Synthetically Enhanced Teas

We're always open to a little constructive criticism.

May 17th, '06, 19:47

Synthetically Enhanced Teas

by teanewbie » May 17th, '06, 19:47

:cry:

I was very disappointed to learn today that your flavored teas and herbal teas have both natural AND unnatural (let's call it chemically enhanced) flavorings. I'm new to Adagio teas and so far I'm really enjoying this experience with this one drawback. Your customer service so far is superb. Won't you please consider adding a section for natural (and ONLY natural) flavored teas and natural (and ONLY natural) herbal teas ?

Thanks!

teanewbie

May 21st, '06, 17:13

by Darth Jeeling » May 21st, '06, 17:13

Truly?
If so, I'd like it to be mentioned in the tea descriptions...
' '...why this pain? If it would only cease just for a moment!' and he moaned. Peter turned towards him. 'It's all right. Go and fetch me some tea.' '

-The Death of Ivan Ilyich, Leo Tolstoy

May 21st, '06, 17:20

by rabbit » May 21st, '06, 17:20

If you want teas that aren't enhanced, you should drink organic "pure" teas, that aren't flavoured, with all the differant teas out there it's easy to find enjoyable and interesting flavours that aren't derived from anything but tea itself :)
"It is never too late to be what you might have been." - George Eliot

May 26th, '06, 11:47

by teaspoon » May 26th, '06, 11:47

Ooh! OOOH!!! I happen to have very close contact with a tea seller who sells only Organic teas, and who was a little bit aggravated at a tea convention (or trade show or whatever) when adagio approached him and tried to press their wholesale teas on him, even after he said that he won't carry ANY tea that's not certified organic. Notably, that tea seller does a pretty darn good business, not only at his shop but also by mail order.

So my point is, with so much interest in organic and all-natural products, is adagio going to have an organic selection anytime?

~ all-natural teaspoon