Adagio site down?

We're always open to a little constructive criticism.

Adagio site down?

Postby Drax » Dec 9th, '08, 20:34

I had the Adagio site inaccessible this morning at some point, and it appears to have gone under the weather again at the moment (both the '500 internal server error').

This site is still up, I assume because they're on two different servers.

Any idea what's wrong?

User avatar Drax
Posts: 2922
Joined: Oct 16, '08
Scrolling: scrolling
Location: Arlington, VA
Contact Drax:

Postby kymidwife » Dec 9th, '08, 20:43

It's up for me... not sure if that is different for west coast and east coast.

Sarah

User avatar kymidwife
Posts: 1334
Joined: May 10, '08
Location: Kentucky

Postby Chip » Dec 9th, '08, 20:50

It is working in PA. Could have been a temporary server issue.

User avatar Chip
Mod/Admin
Posts: 22826
Joined: Apr 22, '06
Scrolling: scrolling
Location: Back in the TeaCave atop Mt. Fuji

Postby Drax » Dec 9th, '08, 20:56

Hrm, still down for me. Probably my area. Could be my computer, but everything else appears to be working for me. . . but thanks for checking! :D

User avatar Drax
Posts: 2922
Joined: Oct 16, '08
Scrolling: scrolling
Location: Arlington, VA
Contact Drax:

Postby Chip » Dec 9th, '08, 21:31

Well, at least you can still visit TeaChat :!: :D

User avatar Chip
Mod/Admin
Posts: 22826
Joined: Apr 22, '06
Scrolling: scrolling
Location: Back in the TeaCave atop Mt. Fuji

Postby Drax » Dec 10th, '08, 05:34

Very true, Chip! Fortunately, it's working this morning for me. *cue Twilight Zone music*

User avatar Drax
Posts: 2922
Joined: Oct 16, '08
Scrolling: scrolling
Location: Arlington, VA
Contact Drax:

Postby Drax » Dec 10th, '08, 07:23

Okaaaaayyyy.... after posting that message, it was no longer working for me. Back to the "500 error."

And for kicks, I thought I'd check it out at work. I got to the main page, but then anything else caused a "500 error" and then even the main page gave a 500 error.

So it's not just my computer. Maybe it's my account somehow...? Or something?

Gah.

User avatar Drax
Posts: 2922
Joined: Oct 16, '08
Scrolling: scrolling
Location: Arlington, VA
Contact Drax:

Postby Vulture » Dec 10th, '08, 08:08

What browser are you using?

User avatar Vulture
Posts: 570
Joined: Oct 14, '08
Location: Cinnamon King of San Diego, Ca
Contact Vulture:

Postby Mary R » Dec 10th, '08, 08:12

West coast in the house, and all is well.

I'm no computer guru, but in cases like this my first point of troubleshooting is to toggle between two browsers. Sometimes one is able to engage where another can't. Lord only knows the real reason. I, for one, blame internet gremlins. Or machine elves. Which is sort of weird, cause I've never seen one of those in an actual machine...

User avatar Mary R
Posts: 1644
Joined: Dec 20, '06

Postby Drax » Dec 10th, '08, 12:15

No luck there. Firefox at home, IE at work. I've rebooted my computers, too.

Home is a laptop with Vista. Work is a Desktop with 2000 Professional.

I appreciate everybody's help, but I'm thinking it's not operator error at this point. I'll be happy to find out if it is, though, but I certainly haven't done anything out of the ordinary. . .

User avatar Drax
Posts: 2922
Joined: Oct 16, '08
Scrolling: scrolling
Location: Arlington, VA
Contact Drax:

Postby geeber1 » Dec 10th, '08, 13:06

Drax wrote:No luck there. Firefox at home, IE at work. I've rebooted my computers, too.

Home is a laptop with Vista. Work is a Desktop with 2000 Professional.

I appreciate everybody's help, but I'm thinking it's not operator error at this point. I'll be happy to find out if it is, though, but I certainly haven't done anything out of the ordinary. . .

Drax, Did you offend the Tea Gods somehow? :?: Maybe "500 error" means "No tea from Santa this year." :lol:

User avatar geeber1
Posts: 1675
Joined: Jun 17, '08
Location: Oregon

Postby Drax » Dec 12th, '08, 08:06

Geeber you had me worried there for a bit!

But it looks like I can *finally* access all of the site. And not just for 1 second (: We'll see if it holds, though. I hope so!

User avatar Drax
Posts: 2922
Joined: Oct 16, '08
Scrolling: scrolling
Location: Arlington, VA
Contact Drax:

Postby olivierco » Dec 14th, '08, 15:01

Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, root@145600-web1.adagio.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Apache/1.3.41 Server at www.adagio.com Port 80

User avatar olivierco
Posts: 3375
Joined: Feb 08, '08
Location: France

Postby Drax » Dec 14th, '08, 15:57

Yeah, that's what I was getting! I'm not having it happen any more to me (at least, not in the last couple of days).

If it's happening to you... I wouldn't bother with that email address. I kept getting messages sent back that my email to that address was delayed until it finally gave up after 3 days.

User avatar Drax
Posts: 2922
Joined: Oct 16, '08
Scrolling: scrolling
Location: Arlington, VA
Contact Drax:

Postby Chip » Dec 14th, '08, 16:00

Drax wrote: If it's happening to you... I wouldn't bother with that email address. I kept getting messages sent back that my email to that address was delayed until it finally gave up after 3 days.

:shock:

User avatar Chip
Mod/Admin
Posts: 22826
Joined: Apr 22, '06
Scrolling: scrolling
Location: Back in the TeaCave atop Mt. Fuji


Today's Poll



Community

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest