Is Treetop Herbals teafromtaiwan?
5 posts • Page 1 of 1
Is Treetop Herbals teafromtaiwan?
Just happened across the Treetop Herbals company and noticed that their Wu Ling oolong has the same description and photo as the one on the teafromtaiwan site.
http://www.treetopherbals.com/product_p/wu-ling-o.htm
My math isn't the greatest, but there seems to be a bit of a mark-up at Treetop. Anyone have any experience with them?
http://www.treetopherbals.com/product_p/wu-ling-o.htm
My math isn't the greatest, but there seems to be a bit of a mark-up at Treetop. Anyone have any experience with them?
-

TwoPynts - Posts: 875
- Joined: Jul 9th, '1
- Location: Florida
Re: Is Treetop Herbals teafromtaiwan?
TwoPynts wrote:Just happened across the Treetop Herbals company and noticed that their Wu Ling oolong has the same description and photo as the one on the teafromtaiwan site.
http://www.treetopherbals.com/product_p/wu-ling-o.htm
My math isn't the greatest, but there seems to be a bit of a mark-up at Treetop. Anyone have any experience with them?
Definitely looks like TFT.
-

Tead Off - Vendor Member
- Posts: 2733
- Joined: Apr 1st, '0
- Location: Bangkok
Re: Is Treetop Herbals teafromtaiwan?
Tead Off wrote:Definitely looks like TFT.
-

TwoPynts - Posts: 875
- Joined: Jul 9th, '1
- Location: Florida
Re: Is Treetop Herbals teafromtaiwan?
Could be they "borrowed" the photo/description? I know not, just a thought. We have definitely seen it before here. Even members' photos were "borrowed."
-

Chip - Mod/Admin
- Posts: 21012
- Joined: Apr 22nd, '
- Location: Back in the TeaCave atop Mt. Fuji
Re: Is Treetop Herbals teafromtaiwan?
Or they are buying their teas from TFT...
-

entropyembrace - Posts: 1818
- Joined: Mar 3rd, '0
5 posts • Page 1 of 1