Pi Lo Chun

Made from leaves that have not been oxidized.

May 25th, '08, 05:12

Pi Lo Chun

by TeaStarter » May 25th, '08, 05:12

Hey everybody,
I'm new to teas, so I haven't yet 'been there, done that' as far as teas are concerned..

But one of the teas that I think stands out is 'Pi Lo Chun'.

This particular tea that I'm talking about is ZG92: Pi Lo Chun (Green Snail Spring) from Upton Teas.

It's ones of the samples that I've tried that completely stands out from the rest.. It's exquisitely sweet and smooth. It has a floral, sweet taste that I've never tasted before... Dragonwell comes close and allows for 4-5 steepings, but it's just not the same.

The only problem is that it's quite expensive, and seems to be good for only 1 steeping.

I'm wondering if anybody else has tasted this tea, and more importantly, if they found another source that may taste better and last for more steepings of this wonderful tea.

Thanks,
Brian
I love starting fires in my fire pit. But for this particular moment in time, I feel like starting up some tea!

May 25th, '08, 05:15

by tenuki » May 25th, '08, 05:15

I have a local source that goes for at least 3-4 every time, but they don't sell the good stuff online and it's super expensive, as in probably the most i've paid for a tea per oz. But it is amazing. I accidentally let it sit overnight once and after 8 hours in water it was still decent to drink.
:shock:

But unless you live in seattle that doesn't do you any good. lol. Anyone in seattle that wants my source PM me.

May 25th, '08, 16:33
Scrolling: scrolling

by Victoria » May 25th, '08, 16:33

Something tells me you will have better luck here:
http://www.teacuppa.com/Premium-Bi-Luo- ... Pi+Lo+Chun

May 25th, '08, 17:29

by Wesli » May 25th, '08, 17:29

Check out TeaSpring. They have 3 different kinds.

I'm looking to get more into Chinese greens with the addition of a glass gaiwan to my collection.

Anybody know any American distributors of good green snail spring?