Green Tea Companies/Vendors for on a Budget

Made from leaves that have not been oxidized.

Dec 2nd, '14, 16:10

Green Tea Companies/Vendors for on a Budget

by FreedomBlossom » Dec 2nd, '14, 16:10

Does anyone here know some great online vendors that sell decent quality green teas for reasonable prices? I'm a college student and live on campus so the only way I have of heating up water is the microwave, so I would rather not waste money and completely ruin more expensive tea leaves. I've been purchasing from Adagio, but I would love to branch out and learn about any suggestion y'all may have. Sorry.

Dec 2nd, '14, 17:44

Re: Green Tea Comapanies/Vendors on a Budget

by rominchi » Dec 2nd, '14, 17:44

If you aren't looking for something very specific, iherb.com should satisfy your needs. They offer a wide selection of reasonably priced teas.

Dec 2nd, '14, 18:15

Re: Green Tea Comapanies/Vendors on a Budget

by FreedomBlossom » Dec 2nd, '14, 18:15

Thank you for the suggestion. I will have a look! I pretty much drink tea constantly so I just want something that tastes good, is affordable, and my clumsiness can't mess up too bad. I'm always up for learning about new tea and companies!

Dec 3rd, '14, 12:31

Re: Green Tea Companies/Vendors for on a Budget

by entropyembrace » Dec 3rd, '14, 12:31

FreedomBlossom wrote:Does anyone here know some great online vendors that sell decent quality green teas for reasonable prices? I'm a college student and live on campus so the only way I have of heating up water is the microwave, so I would rather not waste money and completely ruin more expensive tea leaves. I've been purchasing from Adagio, but I would love to branch out and learn about any suggestion y'all may have. Sorry.