Tea Guides..?

We're always open to a little constructive criticism.

Jan 4th, '12, 17:16

Tea Guides..?

by b200 » Jan 4th, '12, 17:16

I am new to the whole Tea buisness and only drink plain tea. I was looking for any guides on tea brewing, advice, comparison of teas, etc but could not seem to find it. If anyone could link me, I would appreciate it.

Thanks guys!

Jan 4th, '12, 17:36
Scrolling: scrolling

Re: Tea Guides..?

by Chip » Jan 4th, '12, 17:36

Look here: http://www.teachat.com/ Best tea guide(s) on the nets! :mrgreen:

Welcome to the forum.

Jan 4th, '12, 17:37

by debunix » Jan 4th, '12, 17:37

Here are a couple of threads that might be of interest, plus, just hang around the forum--you'll learn a lot just by being here.

How did YOU learn about tea?

Tea Book and Magazine Reviews

You might also tell us a little more about your more specific interests--Darjeeling or greens or puerh or yixing or tea ceremonies--and we can make more specific suggestions.

Jan 5th, '12, 03:12

by b200 » Jan 5th, '12, 03:12

debunix wrote:You might also tell us a little more about your more specific interests--Darjeeling or greens or puerh or yixing or tea ceremonies--and we can make more specific suggestions.
Thanks for the quick reply and warm welcome! I am looking thru the books and there are lots to choose from so I will have to research which is best to start off with.

My specific interests for the moment(I enjoy tea anyway) are to clear my lungs from the tar that has built up over the years from smoking. Any recommendations/guide into which direction I should look into? :D

Jan 5th, '12, 19:44

by iannon » Jan 5th, '12, 19:44

b200 wrote:
debunix wrote:You might also tell us a little more about your more specific interests--Darjeeling or greens or puerh or yixing or tea ceremonies--and we can make more specific suggestions.