"New to Pu -- Share 'n' Taste" (Alternative to "pu-box")

One of the intentionally aged teas, Pu-Erh has a loyal following.

Oct 15th, '09, 17:06

"New to Pu -- Share 'n' Taste" (Alternative to "pu-box")

by jackdaniel » Oct 15th, '09, 17:06

I'm new to pu, and new to this forum. I've been drinking pu, green, oolong, and black tea for the past year after my switch over from "the dark side" (coffee).

I'd like to join one of the pu-swap boxes, but it seems it takes some time for people to get around to them. As an alternative, I'd like to offer to ship some of my pu (samples, of course) to member willing to offer their "expert" opinion/advice. I would expect them to do the same in kind.

If anyone would like to take me up on this offer, or possibly start a sort of club, please PM me. I'll wait until I have a few answers, and then ship out the samples free of charge. We can then skype/email a week later about our tasting sessions and share notes, and the process repeats itself.

Any takers?

Oct 15th, '09, 17:53

Re: "New to Pu -- Share 'n' Taste" (Alternative to "pu-box")

by bryan_drinks_tea » Oct 15th, '09, 17:53

Jack,

I really only have one pu-erh cake at the moment, but I would really like to get involved in this somehow as well. I know its a lot of money to order those cakes from China, and being a college student, I can't exactly blow 300 bucks on tea, or anything for that matter. i'm willing to join you in your idea, but I'm not sure how much I can actually participate. I'm defintely willing to send out a sample of my CCNP Shu for whoever might want to try it. I just need some pics for you guys, i guess.

Bryan

Oct 15th, '09, 18:17
Scrolling: scrolling

by Drax » Oct 15th, '09, 18:17

I'd be willing to start a new pu-box, but it's true, you'll go one by one, and it'll be about a week for each person. So it's slow.

Here's a possible alternative -- modify or ignore as you see fit.

Get a list of people who want to do a pu-erh swap.