Hello from Alabama

Please introduce yourself here to our membership

Feb 5th, '13, 11:03

Hello from Alabama

by Arshness » Feb 5th, '13, 11:03

I'm Arsh and I'm a new tea addict.

I have always loved a good cup of hot tea, but I can no longer call the stuff I used to drink "tea". I used to enjoy those flavorless bags because it felt nice to drink a hot liquid. Now I'm experiencing delicious tea and it's wonderful. Tea was my birthday gift to myself and now I'm on the lookout for the right tea hardware. I can't make myself leave Adagio's website alone for a full day. Hi everyone. Nice to meet you!

I'm also a freelance illustrator and illustration student. Is it just me, or do there really seem to be quite a lot of artists who enjoy tea. Hmm. :)

Arsh

Feb 5th, '13, 12:42
Scrolling: scrolling

Re: Hello from Alabama

by Chip » Feb 5th, '13, 12:42

Arsh ... preparing tea can be an art, yes :idea: :?: :mrgreen: especially with the right ... instruments.

Welcome to TeaChat. Hope to see you around the place!

Feb 5th, '13, 22:19

by amaranto » Feb 5th, '13, 22:19

Welcome to the forum from another native Alabamian! What part of the state are you from?

Feb 5th, '13, 22:52

by GreenwoodStudio » Feb 5th, '13, 22:52

Welcome.....to the Darkside :)

Feb 6th, '13, 07:19

by Arshness » Feb 6th, '13, 07:19

Thanks Chip!
Amaranto: A little corner of Jasper where I hide from the rednecks and bigots who can't stand eccentric blue-haired artists like me. (We hope to move out of state one day. We really just don't belong here.)

Greenwoodstudio: Oh cool. Are we having black tea then? I like my tea like I like my lightsaber wielders. (On the Dark side... haa... uh. yeh. I'm totally lame.)

So um.. hi everyone. Tea is yummy. :)

Feb 6th, '13, 21:27

by amaranto » Feb 6th, '13, 21:27

You may want to try a little further south if you don't get out of the state soon. There are some great people in Birmingham and Mobile, but you just have to find them :)

Feb 6th, '13, 21:30