Hi I'm Caitlin

Please introduce yourself here to our membership

Apr 30th, '17, 09:35

Hi I'm Caitlin

by caitlinwinson » Apr 30th, '17, 09:35

Hi tea community! I'm caitlin, a nomadic massage therapist and recent Alice in this rabbit hole of a tea world. I lived in Burlington Vt for a while and would frequent Dobra's. My friend Ben of Setting Sun Teahut who used to work there, has mentored me a bit (he showed me a beautiful proper Chanoyu in feb and has answered so many of my beginners questions) im looking forward to his retreat in June.
I am making way to carve a steady lifelong practice of tea, to serve others and weave tea ceremony into my massage practice. Find me at @Cait_w_sun on instagram.

So, Im new to the tea world. I've begun reading the ancient art of tea and gth. Wondering; 1. Is well water ok to drink with tea- do you notice a difference? 2. Does storing or boiling hot tea in aluminum/stainless steel change the properties? 3. How do you know if there's chemicals/pesticides or not in your tea source? 4. Where do you find affordable tea bowls and little leaf display plates? 5. How do you store your tea ware when you travel? / how do you keep your teaware at home when living in cramped spaces? 6. Where do I find a scale /is there a specific name for tea to get used to measurements? 7. Do you have a bowing ritual to create a sacred ritualized environment? 8. What do you like to drink seasonally?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Apr 30th, '17, 10:59

Re: Hi I'm Caitlin

by steanze » Apr 30th, '17, 10:59