Dragon Tea House Da Hong Pao *Sale*

Owes its flavors to oxidation levels between green & black tea.

Mar 26th, '12, 06:49

Dragon Tea House Da Hong Pao *Sale*

by MrMang » Mar 26th, '12, 06:49

Hey Guys,

I'm new to teachat and have immensely enjoyed the vast amount of knowledge shared by my fellow teachatters. As such I felt compelled to share something I stumbled upon on ebay tonight. I must say that I am unfamiliar with the Dragon Tea House, however I am pretty familiar with a good quality Da Hong Pao.

A quick Ebay search of "Da Hong Pao" gave me a link to DTH's Da Hong Pao which I noticed is currently on sale. I personally went for the 250g / 12.99$ deal, which seems pretty dang good. Again I don't know what the original price they list their DHP, nor the quality of DTH teas, however I figured it was worth a shot. Anyone that is familiar with Dragon Tea House's Da Hong Pao, feel free to chime in, in this regard. Hopefully some of you WuYi lovers will be able to take advantage of this.

Happy Tea Moments,
Mr. M

Mar 26th, '12, 08:13

Re: Dragon Tea House Da Hong Pao *Sale*

by Hannah » Mar 26th, '12, 08:13

Interesting! I've tried a few DHPs, some amazing, others flat and dull.. I might order some and see how it compares!!

Dragon tea house has some lovely value-for-money tea ware, not sure about their tea though. I bought some mini pu tea cakes and was less than impressed, but that's all..

Thanks for the heads up!! :grin:

Mar 26th, '12, 12:16

by Poohblah » Mar 26th, '12, 12:16

MrMang wrote:however I am pretty familiar with a good quality Da Hong Pao.
[...]
I personally went for the 250g / 12.99$ deal
I don't aim to offend, but this seems kind of inconsistent... isn't a "good quality" DHP going to a couple hundred times more expensive than that? I suppose it all depends on our tastes, but standards seem to run pretty high around here. Read the two threads directly below this one:
http://www.teachat.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=12381