Jan 1st, '18, 08:34

New to site, wondering about a yixing

by Enjex » Jan 1st, '18, 08:34

hi all! first, sorry, i know, this type of topic has been done to death by literally every person starting to enter yixing, but i have to make one myself :wink: (this will prolly be a long post, so feel free to leave now, no offence taken :P )

also, as a note, im still somewhat new to looseleaf, ive basicly only just narrowed down that i highly prefer reds. my thoughts on teas are as follow; love the heavy flavor of reds, like the sweeter, less heavily vegital greens, eeh on whites as they are too light generally for me, i find most oolongs to have a light nori flavor and wont go out of my way to buy any, and ive not dared to start exploring the world of pu....

now, on to the topic (sorry). i have already purchased two "yixing" pots, threw one away as it was clearly made with chemicals, and im currently using one with low expectations, as i believe it is of low quality.

after doing yet more googleing, i dicided that i need to basicly pay for what i hope to get; a decent entry to mid level yixing pot. i know that im going to over pay for whatever it is that i get, since the internet is my only option. after seeing its name pop up a few times, i decided to risk buying from yunnansourcing. the pot that i decided on is this one, and i am waiting on it to arrive; https://yunnansourcing.com/collections/ ... apot-150ml