Wanting to get a matcha for the first time.

Made from leaves that have not been oxidized.

May 27th, '10, 07:41

Wanting to get a matcha for the first time.

by holly » May 27th, '10, 07:41

Hello all, I am a tea newbie and am really itching to try a good matcha green tea. The prices are all over and I really don't know what to look for! Any tips on what to look for when purchasing a matcha would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

May 27th, '10, 09:25
Scrolling: scrolling

Re: Wanting to get a matcha for the first time.

by Victoria » May 27th, '10, 09:25

I would recommend Den's - they are here in CA and ship fast. I love their Matcha Miyabi. Also the green tea starter kit is a great deal at $3 to add on to your order. You are getting quality tea from Japan with fast local delivery. It's great.
http://www.denstea.com/

Oh as for the tips, well it's usually all about the color. It should be a bright green, if it looks unappealing and drab, it usually is.

May 27th, '10, 17:19

by holly » May 27th, '10, 17:19

Thank you! That looks great; I've put it in my tea bookmark tab. :) I want to order a genmaicha too! I adore genmaicha; it's new to me and was amazing! Like green tea hot cereal.

Sep 8th, '10, 19:47

by qaymar23 » Sep 8th, '10, 19:47

Victoria wrote:I would recommend Den's - they are here in CA and ship fast. I love their Matcha Miyabi. Also the green tea starter kit is a great deal at $3 to add on to your order. You are getting quality tea from Japan with fast local delivery. It's great.

Oh as for the tips, well it's usually all about the color. It should be a bright green, if it looks unappealing and drab, it usually is.